icon camera Blog Follow us on Twitter Find us on Facebook YouTube


Pardee Hospital Foundation announces 2012 officers

Pardee Hospital Foundation recently elected officers and board members for the 2012 year. Lynn Matykiewicz, retired financial analyst, will serve as President. Ryan Harman, owner/broker of Edward Jones, will serve as Vice President of Development and Fundraising. Donalee Wermeister, retired human resources manager, will serve as Vice President of Board Development. Michael Wollinger, City Executive at Mountain 1st Bank, will serve as Treasurer and James Wert, retired from the Dupont Corporation, will serve as Secretary. Other board members include Stephanie Bailey, Greg Burnette, Rich Cooke, Jim Honeycutt, Kellie Kanipe, Mary Jackson, Sharon Koffman, W. Mark McCollough, M.D., Ross Sloan, Alan Verm, M.D., Ragan Ward, Deborah Wilkinson, Jay Kirby, President/CEO of Pardee Hospital, Larry Freeman and Peggy Judkins. Pardee Hospital Foundation, a 501(c) (3) organization, educates the community on ways to support Pardee Hospital and its services with charitable giving. The best known events which the Foundation sponsors are the Tournament of Champions, the Women Helping Women Program which assists low-income patients with their care, and the Health Care Philanthropist of the Year Award. During the Foundation’s 16 year history, over $28 million has been raised and contributed by individuals, businesses and private foundations to enhance and expand the health care services at Pardee.

Add comment

Security code